RockFi or J.P. Morgan Private Bank: which wealth management support to choose?

Private wealth management or a global private bank, differences that matter. Open architecture, partner advisor, real-time tracking: find out why 1,500+ families have chosen RockFi.

Conférence RockFi
Our approach to advice

Who is RockFi for?

RockFi is for households with at least €250,000 in financial assets, with no upper limit: the support is the same for a first portfolio as for several million euros.

It suits demanding profiles and estates that call for a tailored approach, to anticipate major wealth decisions rather than react to them.

Why RockFi?

Three reasonsto choose RockFi

A diagnosis before any commitment

An initial conversation and a written diagnosis, with no commitment.
Fee structure and amount set out in the engagement letter, before the first investment.

A rich and diversified investment range

Over 3,000 open-architecture solutions, including BlackRock, Morgan Stanley, Goldman Sachs, Lazard, Edmond de Rothschild and Eurazeo.
Wrappers with several partners: Generali, CNP Assurances, Wealins, Nortia, Swissquote Bank Europe.

The advisor's time given back to the client

Co-opted advisors, former private bankers from leading firms, with a deliberately limited client portfolio.
Proprietary platform: valuation, allocation, transactions and fees visible at all times.
Over 60 advisors across France.

The comparison

RockFi and J.P. Morgan Private Bank, line by line

J.P. Morgan information taken from the private bank's official European website, French version; no fee schedule is published there.

J.P. Morgan Private Bank
[comparatif] # The essentials Products offered | Open architecture, more than 3,000 solutions selected from across the market | In-house range and external funds // JPMorgan Asset Management, the group's asset manager; share of in-house funds in portfolios not published Tracking and reporting | Real time in the mobile app // Valuation, allocation, transactions, performance and fees | J.P. Morgan Online and digital services // Reporting frequency and fee display not disclosed Advisor | RockFi partner, committed for the long term // Former private banker, recruited by co-optation | Banker employed by the group // Individual relationship, backed by a multidisciplinary team Wealth services | Family office-type services // Wealth structuring, tax, asset allocation, business sale | Multidisciplinary team around the banker // Wealth planning, advice and financing; terms not published Entry threshold | €250,000 in financial assets, no upper limit // Can be adjusted for children and grandchildren; the same support up to wealth of several million euros | Not disclosed // No figure threshold on the European website; the Paris page mentions the largest fortunes in France Status | Financial investment advisor, insurance broker and banking and payment services intermediary // ORIAS no. 23004556, supervised by the ACPR and AMF | French branch of a European credit institution // J.P. Morgan SE, Frankfurt, licensed by BaFin and supervised with the Bundesbank and the ECB; Paris branch supervised by the ACPR and AMF, RCS 842 442 972 # Investment universe and architecture Number of listed solutions | More than 3,000 | Not disclosed // The website mentions exclusive opportunities and the group's global resources Life insurance and capitalisation | + French and Luxembourg wrappers, including Generali, CNP Assurances and Wealins | + Group broker, J.P. Morgan Courtage, registered with ORIAS; contracts not detailed Private equity | + | + Within the group's alternative investments Unlisted real estate | + Including direct real estate transactions | Not disclosed // Mortgage lending offered, real estate investment offering not detailed Alternative investments | + Natural assets, art, crypto-assets and alternative funds | + Alternative investment offering presented on the website; currency, commodity and rate strategies Lombard loan | + Through partner banks | + Loans backed by financial assets # Support and expertise Wealth structuring | + In-house wealth engineers | + Multidisciplinary team, goal-based planning Tax return assistance | + | Not disclosed // No details on the European website Business sale support | + In-house wealth engineers | + Group resources available, terms not published # Day-to-day tracking and technology Wealth tracking app | + Valuation, allocation, transactions and performance | + J.P. Morgan Online and digital services Structured products tracking | + Dedicated module | ? Fully remote relationship | In person or remotely, as you prefer | Not disclosed // One office in France, Place Vendôme AI agent supporting the advisor | + Real-time monitoring of markets and positions, preparation of wealth reviews; the advisor always makes the decision | + Connect Coach tool: meeting preparation, research summaries and action suggestions, validated by the advisor [/comparatif]

Pricing

A clear view of your wealth.

  • Fee structure and amount set out in the engagement letter, before the first investment
  • Among the offers, a fixed annual fee as a percentage of assets, around 1% on average
  • At J.P. Morgan Private Bank, the European website does not publish a fee schedule: terms are communicated within the relationship
Conseiller RockFi

Open architecture

Open architecture across the entire market

  • More than 3,000 solutions selected from across the market
  • Wrappers with several partners: Generali, CNP Assurances, Wealins, Nortia, Swissquote Bank Europe
  • The J.P. Morgan group owns its own asset manager, JPMorgan Asset Management, whose Paris branch shares the private bank's address at Place Vendôme
  • The share of group funds in portfolios is not published on the European website
Vue du patrimoine dans l'application RockFi

Platform & advice

Technology frees up time, the advisor gives it back to the client

  • No fee schedule published on the European website.
  • No figure entry threshold; the Paris page mentions the largest fortunes in France.
  • The offering covers all of the group's services: investment, planning, lending, banking services and custody.
Conseillère RockFi au téléphone
Fees

Fees, firm by firm

Pricing: communicated within the relationship.

  • No fee schedule published on the European website.
  • No figure entry threshold; the Paris page mentions the largest fortunes in France.
  • The offering covers all of the group's services: investment, planning, lending, banking services and custody.

Pricing: set out in the engagement letter, before the first investment.

  • Mode de rémunération et montant arrêtés au premier rendez-vous, selon l'offre retenue, le volume confié et le périmètre de la mission.
  • Parmi les offres, une formule à frais annuels fixes, en pourcentage de l'encours, environ 1 % en moyenne.
FAQ

Your questions, our answers

How does RockFi differ from J.P. Morgan Private Bank?

In access and investment universe. RockFi publishes its entry threshold, €250,000 in financial assets, while the European website of J.P. Morgan Private Bank publishes neither a threshold nor a fee schedule: conditions are communicated within the relationship.

‍

In terms of products, RockFi lists over 3,000 open-architecture solutions, while the J.P. Morgan group owns its own asset manager, JPMorgan Asset Management, whose Paris branch shares the private bank's address at Place Vendôme.

Who are RockFi and J.P. Morgan Private Bank for?

Two different wealth levels. RockFi supports clients from €250,000 in financial assets, with no upper limit, from a first portfolio to be structured to portfolios worth several million euros.

‍

J.P. Morgan Private Bank serves wealthy individuals and families, family offices and institutional families; its Paris page states that it serves some of the largest fortunes in France, without publishing a figure threshold. The firm brings together all of the group's services at Place Vendôme and relies on more than 75 private banking offices worldwide.

What fees do you really pay at each firm?

At RockFi, the fee structure and amount depend on the chosen offering and are set out in the engagement letter, before the first investment; one of the options is based on fixed annual fees, around 1% of assets on average.

‍

At J.P. Morgan Private Bank, the European website does not publish a fee schedule. Regulations require detailed cost information before any subscription; it is provided to clients within the relationship. At both firms, a figure-based comparison therefore requires a prior conversation.