RockFi or Banque Hottinguer: which wealth management support to choose?

Private wealth management or a family-owned bank, differences that matter. Open architecture, partner advisor, real-time tracking: find out why 1,500+ families have chosen RockFi.

Conférence RockFi
Our approach to advice

Who is RockFi for?

RockFi is for households with at least €250,000 in financial assets, with no upper limit: the support is the same for a first portfolio as for several million euros.

It suits demanding profiles and estates that call for a tailored approach, to anticipate major wealth decisions rather than react to them.

Why RockFi?

Three reasonsto choose RockFi

A diagnosis before any commitment

An initial conversation and a written diagnosis, with no commitment.
Fee structure and amount set out in the engagement letter, before the first investment.

A rich and diversified investment range

Over 3,000 open-architecture solutions, including BlackRock, Morgan Stanley, Goldman Sachs, Lazard, Edmond de Rothschild and Eurazeo.
Wrappers with several partners: Generali, CNP Assurances, Wealins, Nortia, Swissquote Bank Europe.

The advisor's time given back to the client

Co-opted advisors, former private bankers from leading firms, with a deliberately limited client portfolio.
Proprietary platform: valuation, allocation, transactions and fees visible at all times.
Over 60 advisors across France.

The comparison

RockFi and Banque Hottinguer, line by line

Banque Hottinguer information taken from the fee schedule in force since 1 January 2026.

Banque Hottinguer
[comparatif] # The essentials Products offered | Open architecture, more than 3,000 solutions selected from across the market | In-house range and external funds // Funds from Messieurs Hottinguer & Cie Gestion Privée Tracking and reporting | Real time in the mobile app // Valuation, allocation, transactions, performance and fees | Online space and periodic statements // Mes comptes space; fee summary once a year Advisor | RockFi partner, committed for the long term // Former private banker, recruited by co-optation | Private banker employed by the bank // 22 private bankers, including 3 in Lyon Wealth services | Family office-type services // Wealth structuring, tax, asset allocation, business sale | Financial and wealth structuring through a subsidiary, Hottinguer Family Office // Personalised wealth review billed on quote Entry threshold | €250,000 in financial assets, no upper limit // Can be adjusted for children and grandchildren; the same support up to wealth of several million euros | Not disclosed // The website publishes no figure threshold Status | Financial investment advisor, insurance broker and banking and payment services intermediary // ORIAS no. 23004556, supervised by the ACPR and AMF | Credit institution licensed by the ACPR // Authorised for account keeping and custody, payment services and Lombard loans; asset management subsidiary licensed by the AMF no. GP 90036 # Investment universe and architecture Life insurance mandates | Personalised mandates with several partner insurers | + Life insurance arbitrage mandate, French or foreign-law contracts Number of listed solutions | More than 3,000 | Not disclosed // The Private Banking page mentions a selection of the best asset managers French life insurance | + Generali, CNP Assurances | + French-law contracts, insurers not listed on the website Luxembourg life insurance | + Wealins | + Foreign-law life insurance and capitalisation contracts, jurisdiction not specified Private equity | + | + Private equity funds available, pricing on request Structured products | + | + Direct securities, including structured products SCPI and unlisted real estate | + Including direct real estate transactions | OPCI available, pricing on request // No real estate offering described on the website Alternative investments | + Natural assets, art, crypto-assets and alternative funds | + Alternative funds available, pricing on request Lombard loan | + Through partner banks | + # Support and expertise Wealth structuring | + In-house wealth engineers | + Personalised wealth review on quote; financial and wealth structuring through Hottinguer Family Office Tax return assistance | + | Not disclosed // No tax return service in the 1 January 2026 fee schedule Business sale support | + In-house wealth engineers | + Pricing not disclosed # Day-to-day tracking and technology Wealth tracking app | + Valuation, allocation, transactions and performance | + Mes comptes online space; Money Pitch account aggregation Structured products tracking | + Dedicated module | ? Fully remote relationship | In person or remotely, as you prefer | Not disclosed // Two locations, Paris and Lyon AI agent supporting the advisor | + Real-time monitoring of markets and positions, preparation of wealth reviews; the advisor always makes the decision | ? [/comparatif]

Pricing

A clear view of your wealth.

  • Fee structure and amount set out in the engagement letter, before the first investment
  • Among the offers, a fixed annual fee as a percentage of assets, around 1% on average
  • At Hottinguer, the 1 January 2026 fee schedule refers the management and advisory fee to a “please consult us”; on top come account maintenance fees, custody fees and fees on each order
Conseiller RockFi

Open architecture

Open architecture across the entire market

  • More than 3,000 solutions selected from across the market
  • Wrappers with several partners: Generali, CNP Assurances, Wealins, Nortia, Swissquote Bank Europe
  • The Hottinguer group owns its asset manager, Messieurs Hottinguer & Cie Gestion Privée, whose so-called “in-house managed” funds benefit from more favourable pricing than external funds
Vue du patrimoine dans l'application RockFi

Platform & advice

Technology frees up time, the advisor gives it back to the client

  • Investment advice and discretionary management with no published fee; an estimate is provided before subscription.
  • Account maintenance fees and custody fees come on top.
  • Transaction fees on each order, including movement charges; external funds charged on subscription.
Conseillère RockFi au téléphone
Fees

Fees, firm by firm

Management and advice: “please consult us”, plus the fees published in the schedule.

  • Investment advice and discretionary management with no published fee; an estimate is provided before subscription.
  • Account maintenance fees and custody fees come on top.
  • Transaction fees on each order, including movement charges; external funds charged on subscription.

Pricing: set out in the engagement letter, before the first investment.

  • Mode de rémunération et montant arrêtés au premier rendez-vous, selon l'offre retenue, le volume confié et le périmètre de la mission.
  • Parmi les offres, une formule à frais annuels fixes, en pourcentage de l'encours, environ 1 % en moyenne.
FAQ

Your questions, our answers

How does RockFi differ from Banque Hottinguer?

In access and investment universe. RockFi publishes an entry threshold of €250,000 in financial assets, while Banque Hottinguer publishes none.

‍

Its fee schedule refers the price of discretionary management and investment advice to a “please consult us”, and includes account maintenance fees, custody fees and fees on each order.

‍

In terms of products, RockFi lists over 3,000 open-architecture solutions, while the Hottinguer group owns its asset manager, Messieurs Hottinguer & Cie Gestion Privée, whose funds benefit from more favourable pricing than external funds.

Who are RockFi and Banque Hottinguer for?

Both firms target wealthy and entrepreneurial clients, with two levels of transparency on access. RockFi publishes an entry threshold of €250,000 in financial assets, with no upper limit, and supports both a first portfolio to be structured and portfolios worth several million euros.

‍

Banque Hottinguer serves family groups, business owners, shareholders, professionals and institutions, with no published figure threshold, with 22 private bankers based in Paris and Lyon. Its parent company has been family-controlled for seven generations, with its main executives also holding shares.

What fees do you really pay at each firm?

At RockFi, the fee structure and amount depend on the chosen offering and are set out in the engagement letter, before the first investment; one of the options is based on fixed annual fees, around 1% of assets on average.

‍

At Hottinguer, the fee schedule dated 1 January 2026 details account maintenance fees, custody fees, transaction fees on each order and the subscription fee for external funds, but refers the management and advisory fee to a “please consult us”, communicated before subscription as an estimate.